Rainbow Book Club Applauds Writers on 2023 Nigeria Prize for Literature Shortlist

Authors on the 2023 Nigeria Prize for Literature Shortlist

The Rainbow Book Club has applauded the three writers on the shortlist for the 2023 Nigeria Prize for Literature (NPL). The NPL, which was instituted in 2004, rotates around four literary genres: prose, poetry, drama and children’s literature.

Earlier this week, Mr Andy Odeh- General Manager, External Relations and Sustainable Development, Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG), had announced the finalists chosen by the panel of judges for Africa’s biggest literary prize.

The three books that made the cut from the initial longlist of 11 are: Grit by Obari Gomba; The Ojuelegba Crossroads by Abideen Abolaji Ojomu and Yamatarawala—The Warrior King by Henry Akubuiro. The Rainbow Book Club congratulates these exceptional playwrights on this milestone in their creative career and looks forward to hosting these writers in Port Harcourt, UNESCO World Book Capital 2014 and home to NLNG, sponsors of the $100,000 Nigeria Prize for Literature.

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Literary